– the intergovernmental organization through which Member States act together
     on matters related to measurement science and measurement standards.
Search facility:

| Site map | News | Contact us
CCQM Working Group on Gas Analysis (GAWG)

Chair:  Dr J.-S. Kim, KRISS


  1. To carry out Key Comparisons, and where necessary pilot studies, to critically evaluate and benchmark NMI/DI claimed competences for standards and capabilities for gas composition (including binary and multicomponent mixtures); gas/liquid mixture composition; nanoparticle and aerosol concentration; isotope ratio measurement; concentration of dissolved gases in liquid or solid matrices;

  2. To assist in identifying and establishing inter‐laboratory work, pilot studies and research activities to provide SI traceable measurement results with reduced uncertainties for new measurement technologies in gas analysis such as dynamic dilution techniques for unstable gases, as well as spectroscopic techniques with the potential to be used as primary methods.


  • Dr Jin Seog Kim  (KRISS)


  • Mr Dai Akima (CERI)
  • Mr Abdulrahma Alaskar (SASO-NMCC)
  • Dr Majed Alharthi (SASO-NMCC)
  • Dr Hanspeter Andres (METAS)
  • Dr Mariana Arce Osuna (CENAM)
  • Dr Angelique Botha (NMISA)
  • Dr Paul Brewer (NPL)
  • Dr Vladimir Dobrovolskiy (VNIIFTRI)
  • Dr Zuzana Durisova (SMU)
  • Prof. Volker Ebert (PTB)
  • Dr Tahir Erinç Engin (UME)
  • Dr Teresa Fernández Vicente (CEM)
  • Ms Andreia Fioravante (INMETRO)
  • Mrs Judit Fuko (BFKH)
  • Dr Joseph Hodges (NIST)
  • Dr Jin Seog Kim (KRISS)
  • Mr Heinrich Kipphardt (BAM)
  • Dr Jorge Koelliker Delgado (CENAM)
  • Prof. Dr Leonid Konopelko (VNIIM)
  • Dr Yury Kustikov (VNIIM)
  • Dr Jeongsoon Lee (KRISS)
  • Dr Jeongsoon Lee (KRISS)
  • Dr Sangil Lee (KRISS)
  • Mrs Tatiana Macé (LNE)
  • Dr Michael Maiwald (BAM)
  • Dr Bernhard Niederhauser (METAS)
  • Dr Narine Oganyan (VNIIFTRI)
  • Dr Sang-Hyub Oh (KRISS)
  • Dr George-Jerry Rhoderick (NIST)
  • Dr Michela Sega (INRIM)
  • Dr Takuya Shimosaka (NMIJ/AIST)
  • Mr David Siklosi (BFKH)
  • Dr Damian Smeulders (NMIA)
  • Dr Tanil Tarhan (UME)
  • Mr James Tshilongo (NMISA)
  • Dr Shinji Uehara (CERI)
  • Mr Miroslava Valkova (SMU)
  • Dr Adriaan van der Veen (VSL)
  • Dr Takuro Watanabe (NMIJ/AIST)
  • Dr Olav Werhahn (PTB)
  • Dr Osman Zakaria (NMIM)
  • Dr Zeyi Zhou (NIM)

Designation of contact persons
CCQM summary
General information
CCQM members
CCQM working groups
CCQM publications and forms
CCQM pilot studies
CCQM strategy
CCQM workshops
Photographs of the CCQM
Key comparisons
Summary of CCQM Key Comparisons and Pilot Studies
Traceability exceptions
Open documents
CCQM documents
GAWG documents
KCWG documents